Research review

UGREEN Nexode 65W 3-Port Charger Review: Read The Split Before The Wattage

A $39.99 GaN brick that gives one laptop 65 W and, with three devices attached, hands the other two 8.5 W apiece. Good at its main job, modest at the second and third.

Gray and black UGREEN Nexode 65W charger with two Type-C sockets and one USB-A socket on the front face

Product image supplied by the brand

In this guide
THE SHORT VERSION

UGREEN's 65 W Nexode is the plain member of a family that now includes Air, Pro and Slim variants. It has two Type-C sockets stacked above one USB-A socket on a 2.59 by 1.57 inch face, weighs 4.58 ounces, and UGREEN US lists the charger alone at $39.99. The pitch is one brick for a laptop, a phone and something small, and UGREEN's charging guide shows exactly what every device gets.

The headline number is honest for a single device: either Type-C output alone can push 65 W over Power Delivery, enough for a 13-inch MacBook Air or a mid-size Windows laptop. The moment a second or third cable goes in, the arithmetic changes, and that arithmetic is what this review is about. A charger that shares power well is more useful than one that only advertises a big ceiling.

Our verdict

A compact 65 W laptop charger with two bonus outputs that drop to 8.5 W each when all three are busy; buy it as a one-laptop, one-phone travel brick and the numbers work in your favor.

A good fit for
Someone carrying a 13-inch laptop plus a phone who will mostly use two ports at once and wants a single brick backed by UGREEN across two years.
We would skip it if
You expect three devices to charge quickly at the same time, you own a Galaxy phone that relies on 45 W Super Fast Charging 2.0, or you must be sure the plug folds before you order.

Reasons to consider it

  • Either Type-C socket delivers the full 65 W alone, with PPS to 21 V for phones that use it
  • Two Type-C devices still get a usable 45 W plus 20 W split
  • Warranty of two years from delivery and returns for 30 calendar days on the maker's US store

The compromises

  • All three ports together means 45 W plus two 8.5 W outputs, which is trickle territory for a tablet
  • Samsung phones are capped at 25 W Super Fast Charging 1.0 by UGREEN's own note
  • The listing text never says whether the prongs fold, and the bundle with cables is priced below the bare charger, which is confusing

What we have not verified: Nothing here was measured. Output under sustained load, heat, coil noise, and how the charger renegotiates when a cable is pulled were not tested; the power-split figures come from UGREEN's own charging-guide graphics, and whether the prongs fold is not stated in the text.

The things in this guide

A closer look at the products, who they may suit, and what to check before buying.

UGREEN Nexode 65W 3-Port Charger · 10334
For one laptop and one phone on the road

Nexode 65W 3-Port Charger · 10334

65 W to a single laptop, a 45 W plus 20 W split across the two Type-C sockets, PPS support, and a maker warranty of two years, all in a brick that fits a coat pocket.

Before you buy: Three devices at once leaves two of them at 8.5 W, Samsung 45 W charging is not supported, and folding prongs are not confirmed in the text.

Price checked September 11, 2026. Retailer prices can change.

What one cable gets

UGREEN publishes the same output table for both Type-C sockets: 5 V at 3 A, 9 V at 3 A, 12 V at 3 A, 15 V at 3 A, 20 V at 3.25 A, and a PPS range of 3.3 to 21 V at 3 A, for a 65 W ceiling. The 20 V step at 3.25 A is the one a laptop uses, and the PPS range matters for phones that negotiate voltage in fine steps. Protocols listed are PD 3.0 and 2.0, Quick Charge 4+ through 2.0, AFC, SCP and PPS.

The USB-A socket is a different animal. Its table tops out at 22.5 W by way of 4.5 V at 5 A or 5 V at 4.5 A, which are Huawei-style SCP profiles, with 9 V at 2 A and 12 V at 1.5 A for Quick Charge devices. For an iPhone or a pair of earbuds on a legacy cable that is plenty; for anything that wants Power Delivery, it is the wrong socket. UGREEN adds a note that a Galaxy phone gets 25 W Super Fast Charging 1.0 here and not the 45 W of Super Fast Charging 2.0.

What three cables get, from UGREEN's own guide

The written specification does not spell out the multi-port split; the charging-guide graphics do. With all three sockets in use, C1 delivers 45 W over PD, C2 delivers 8.5 W, and the USB-A socket delivers 8.5 W. Two Type-C devices get 45 W and 20 W. C1 with USB-A gives 45 W and an 18 W SCP or Quick Charge output, and C2 with USB-A gives 8.5 W each. The pattern is clear: C1 is the laptop socket, C2 is a phone socket when only two cables are present, and the third device is an afterthought.

Compare that with the Anker 735, the other 65 W three-port brick this site has looked at. Anker prices it at $29.99 and splits three devices as 40 W, 12 W and 12 W. Anker gives the laptop 5 W less and the two phones 3.5 W more each, for $10 less. Which split is better rests on whether the second and third devices are phones you want charged in an hour or a watch and earbuds that do not care. UGREEN also warns that an unused cable left plugged in can hold back the other sockets, so pull the cable, not just the phone.

Size, weight, and the unanswered plug question

At 2.59 by 1.57 by 1.22 inches and 4.58 ounces, the brick is in the normal range for a GaN 65 W charger and smaller than the 45 W adapters that ship with many Windows laptops. Input is 100 to 240 V at 50 or 60 Hz, so it works abroad with a plug adapter. UGREEN's slides label the design GaN II and the marketing copy uses the words On the Go and Travel Friendly, which is the closest the page gets to describing the prongs.

Whether those prongs fold is not stated in the text. The product photo shows a two-blade US plug, and travel chargers in this class usually fold, but usually is not a specification. If a fixed plug scratching a laptop lid in a bag is a dealbreaker, this is the one detail to confirm through UGREEN support before ordering. The compatibility list is long and mostly a decade of laptops, tablets and phones by name; treat it as a list of PD devices, which is what it is.

Price, the odd bundle math, and a 24-month warranty

UGREEN US lists the charger alone at $39.99 with no strike-through price. The second variant, the charger plus two 6.6-foot 100 W C-to-C cables, is listed at $36.49 against a $56.98 compare price, meaning the bundle is currently cheaper than the bare charger. That variant showed as unavailable on the day of the check, so the practical price is $39.99, but it is worth a look at checkout because the bundle price could return.

Warranty is 24 months from the date of delivery for products bought on us.ugreen.com, and it covers manufacturing faults in ordinary use. Coverage ends if you sell or give the charger away, a receipt or order number is required, and returns for anything other than a proven defect ship at the buyer's expense. Returns without a defect are accepted for 30 calendar days after delivery, there are no exchanges, and used or incomplete returns can be refused or refunded short. Free products and purchases from unauthorized sellers are outside the warranty entirely.

Skip it for a full three-device desk

If the plan is a laptop, a tablet and a phone all charging at once on a hotel nightstand, 8.5 W to two of them will feel like a mistake by morning. A 100 W three-port charger from the same Nexode line, or two smaller bricks, solves that with less drama. The same goes for anyone with a Galaxy phone who bought it for 45 W charging: UGREEN says plainly that this charger will not do it.

Give it a miss too if $10 matters more than 5 W. The Anker 735 does the same job for $29.99 with a more even three-way split, and the gap from 45 W to 40 W at a laptop is invisible in use. The UGREEN wins on the two-port case, on PPS range, and on a warranty a year longer than most chargers get, and that is the buyer it suits: one laptop, one phone, a third socket for whatever is left.

How we put this together

Built from the product pages and listings below, without test scores or results we have not measured. Specifications and prices change, so check the original page for the exact model, current price, delivery, and returns.

About our shopping links

Share a good find

Copy this page address to share it.